Skip to content
February 12, 2013 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 288 – A little chat between a dad and his little boy

© Petra Stridfeldt

© Petra Stridfeldt

I shot this one for quite a while ago. I think this one tells a story or at least I got a story in my head when looking at it. My story is, that this dad and his little son are walking down the street perhaps on their way home from nursery. The son is very keen telling the dad about what has happened at the nursery and the dad is listening with a big interest at the same time as he try to figure out what to make for tea that evening….

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. littlebtomato / Feb 12 2013 3:06 pm

    Very moving photo.

  2. Stephen G. Hipperson / Feb 12 2013 4:09 pm

    I remember seeing a photo like this that was taken in the 1950s – only a couple of cars. In another 60 years all electric cars or replaced by high-rise perhaps.

  3. suzywordmuser / Feb 13 2013 12:21 am

    As someone who like to write stories, I agree your picture definitely has a story in the image! It kind of reminds me of an image you see on the cover of books sometimes. Very good indeed!
    Suzy 😀

  4. kateharness / Feb 13 2013 1:35 am

    This is happiness defined

  5. dinkerson / Feb 24 2013 2:35 pm

    I like the story. And the image.

Leave a Reply

