Skip to content
January 15, 2013 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 260 – Rusty plate

© Petra Stridfeldt

© Petra Stridfeldt

When out for a long walk last Sunday I found some rusty plates that looked horrible from a distance but when looking at it closer all these beautiful colours appear.

At the moment I find it difficult to find anything to photograph around where I live, Feels like I have photographed it all. As I am saving up to the around the world trip which will start in May I can’t really travel that much before. I guess I will have to start to photograph more close-ups and people for the next few months.

 

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. martin / Jan 15 2013 9:39 am

    there is a complete new world to discover when you get close enough! 🙂

    • petrastridfeldt / Jan 19 2013 7:48 pm

      You right there are a lot to photography out there if looking 🙂

  2. ckponderings / Jan 15 2013 10:11 am

    Beautiful shot! Lovely details and colour! Proof that you don’t need to go far to take a great image!! 😀

  3. Luddy's Lens / Jan 15 2013 12:29 pm

    I agree with martin. I often feel stuck in a rut around my hometown, too; that’s the time to start taking a different look at the things you’ve shot so many times before, and macro can transform something mundane into something really beautiful — as you’ve shown here.

    • petrastridfeldt / Jan 19 2013 7:49 pm

      Thanks glad you like it.

  4. sarahryan85 / Jan 15 2013 1:34 pm

    Beautiful colour and texture

  5. The World Is My Cuttlefish / Jan 16 2013 4:43 am

    There is much richness in close-ups. I find it hard to draw back sometimes.

  6. paul / Jan 18 2013 10:07 am

    Great photo.
    If you do your around the world trip and find yourself in Pretoria, South Africa, please let me know and we can possibly arrange accommodation and some sight-seeing for you.

    • petrastridfeldt / Jan 19 2013 8:03 pm

      I will certainly come to South Africa and I might even go to Pretoria. Thanks for offering accommodation and some sight-seeing 🙂 I will be in contact. I am working on setting up a blog, Twitter etc. for the trip but it will probable take another month until it is live but I will publish the details on this blog later.

  7. paul / Jan 18 2013 10:09 am

    PS – I like the bike. Good choice for a long trip.
    Use a Dakar 650 myself.

    • petrastridfeldt / Jan 19 2013 8:04 pm

      Thanks I hope it will be ok but only riding it can tell 😉

Leave a Reply

