Skip to content
January 5, 2013 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 251 – Giraffe photographed a lot

© Petra Stridfeldt

© Petra Stridfeldt

This giraffe has probably been photographed many many times as it is at London Zoo. I was actually not inside the zoo instead I was just passing when I saw this giraffe and took the opportunity to photograph it. There were a long time since last time I went into a zoo and the reason for that is that I always feel so sad for the animals that are squeezed into such a small cages.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Beachbums1 / Jan 5 2013 6:13 am

    Great photo. I can’t go to zoos either ~ can’t stand to see those gorgeous creatures in such an environment.

  2. Ashley W. Miller / Jan 5 2013 7:08 am

    This picture is perfect.

  3. Chaotiqual / Jan 5 2013 7:52 am

    Reblogged this on chaotiqual.

  4. sjophotography / Jan 5 2013 11:47 am

    This is such a good photo, i really like it. That little wooden stump stands out to me and it makes the photo more rustic i think. i love it.

  5. ckponderings / Jan 5 2013 12:24 pm

    It may have been photographed a lot, but this is a great composition, Petra! 🙂

  6. The World Is My Cuttlefish / Jan 5 2013 11:22 pm

    With the ghost of the savannah in the colours of the front door to its town house…

  7. Luddy's Lens / Jan 6 2013 12:41 am

    It looks completely out of context — like it’s waiting for a delivery! I love it.

  8. hutchphotography2020 / Jan 7 2013 2:55 pm

    Really well taken.

  9. drawandshoot / Jan 7 2013 4:01 pm

    Sadly sweet.

  10. jacscottstudio / Jan 15 2013 9:43 pm

    Great photo, but your comment is true – I no longer go to zoos as the confinement upsets me too much.

  11. petrastridfeldt / Jan 19 2013 8:09 pm

    Thanks a lot for all your nice comments and for the reblogging 🙂

  12. suzywordmuser / Jan 28 2013 8:13 pm

    This is a great picture, the doors make the giraffe look small! I can’t go to zoos any more either, doesn’t feel right, now that I have a mature mind, and look at the world in a very different way!
    Suzy 😀

Leave a Reply

