Skip to content
December 14, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 229 – Rope walker in Gothenburgh

© Petra Stridfeldt

© Petra Stridfeldt

Last summer I had a wonderful time in Gothenburg in Sweden when I visited my son. Most of the days he was working so I had a lot of time by myself. Most days I walked around in the city of Gothenburg and one day I spent some time in a park where people had their lunch, played football and there were even a couple of rope walkers. They had just tied a rope around two trees. Life seems so easy when it’s summer… 🙂

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ckponderings / Dec 14 2012 6:55 am

    Great shot, composition and, erm, balance! 🙂

    • petrastridfeldt / Dec 17 2012 1:12 pm

      Haha thanks 🙂

  2. RobynG / Dec 14 2012 7:01 pm

    Ahhh, the joys of summer!

    • petrastridfeldt / Dec 17 2012 1:14 pm

      Yes it really makes me long for the summer 🙂

  3. paul / Dec 14 2012 7:35 pm

    Not an easy shot with both shadows and movement all in one.

    Here is South Africa we seem to have very long and hot summers which the tourists seem to enjoy a lot. Personally I enjoy our winters which by your standard would be classed as your summer 🙂

    • petrastridfeldt / Dec 17 2012 1:17 pm

      Lucky you to have a summer though I know they can be very hot. The summer here in England is rainy and so is the winter… Sweden has better weather as there are often a proper winter with snow and a proper summer…. so I jut wonder why I live in the UK 😉

  4. 2ndhalfolife / Dec 15 2012 2:19 am

    My daughter is in Colorado and she learned to do that there. They call it slacklining! Takes lots of balance, but she’s a dancer so is pretty good. She will be home for good next tuesday! 🙂

    • petrastridfeldt / Dec 17 2012 1:19 pm

      Lucky you to get you daughter home. I have three boys and two lives in Sweden and one in England and no one can do rope walking or slacklining 😉

      • 2ndhalfolife / Dec 19 2012 2:04 am

        She is flying in as I type!! Very excited….

Leave a Reply

