Skip to content
October 29, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 183 – Shaking with laughter :)

© Petra Stridfeldt

For some time ago when my son and his lovely girlfriend came to visit over a weekend, I asked if I could photograph them and of course they said yes 🙂  My plan was to take some nice portraits of them separately but instead this was the result. Hampus, my son, is such a character that can make most people laugh which can be a dilemma for a photographer that is trying to keep the camera still. Anyway I got some shots that wasn’t blurred by me shaking with laughter. Every time I look at these photographs it makes me smile and I remember that happy photo shoot  though I didn’t get the portraits I had in mind when started.

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. perfectlight / Oct 29 2012 9:03 am

    that’s the beauty of it and that’s the challenge too. i think you got a great result!

    • petrastridfeldt / Nov 2 2012 10:04 am

      Thanks. I would say a fun challenge 🙂

  2. Dip It Black / Oct 29 2012 11:59 am

    Love these portraits! It’s just like old times, when we took pictures in these little ‘picture-houses’.
    Great idea!

    X
    http://dipitblack.com

    • petrastridfeldt / Nov 2 2012 10:04 am

      Cheers I’m glad you like them. You are right about these pictures houses I have a few pics of me and my friends and they actually look like this 🙂

  3. ckponderings / Oct 30 2012 6:51 am

    Portrait shots often don’t turn out the way you intend, but that’s part of the fun! 🙂

    • petrastridfeldt / Nov 2 2012 10:00 am

      Yes you right. I’m always excited to go through my portraits after a photo shoot 🙂

  4. photographybyjoylene / Oct 30 2012 12:27 pm

    I think you did get some nice portrait shots! Love the silliness!

    • petrastridfeldt / Nov 2 2012 10:02 am

      Thanks a lot for popping by my blog and for your comment 🙂

  5. johndwm / Oct 31 2012 11:50 pm

    Fabulous posed sponmteneity and what wonderful characters. What a great idea. This is photography at its best making mere portraiture very bland in comparison!

    • petrastridfeldt / Nov 2 2012 10:01 am

      Thanks a lot John for you comment 🙂

      • johndwm / Nov 2 2012 11:13 pm

        I obly post what I assess and feel to be true! Thsanks for appreciating this… I also benefit greatly in having your wisdom as part of my innovative melange of new talent! Ha!

Leave a Reply

