Skip to content
October 21, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 175 – Snow that crunch

© Petra Stridfeldt

I love all kind of weather but these really cold days with white non polluted coloured snow that crunches when you walk on it, these are the day I really feel alive. I wouldn’t like to live in such a cold weather the whole year round but for a couple of months each year would be perfect. Unfortunately these are not very common in Britain but I go back to Sweden almost every winter to get this lovely winter weather. This year I will spend Christmas in south of Sweden which I haven’t done for quite a few year so I really hope for a proper cold winter.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. photographybyjoylene / Oct 22 2012 11:57 am

    What a beautiful scene. It make me begin to think about Christmas, even though we don’t have snow like that here. I can smell the freshness in your photo!

  2. caleephotography / Oct 22 2012 6:20 pm

    Samma har! Jag vill ha en riktig vinter med sol och gristrande sno- Inte regn och slask som har i Amsterdam. 🙂

  3. staceyweichert / Oct 22 2012 11:02 pm

    I have lived in Southern MN all my life…Winter is a big part of life in this state. I truly hate Winter, but love the beauty of it. Great image.

  4. LightHouseBlues / Oct 23 2012 9:37 am

    We’ll soon be there again….. Brr…..
    Beautiful image, as always! 🙂

  5. rayfausel / Oct 23 2012 3:31 pm

    lovely

  6. Charissa / Dec 9 2012 5:59 pm

    Love this – reminds me of my favorite Robert Frost poem.

Leave a Reply

