Skip to content
September 19, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 142 – Giraffes in the desert in Namibia

© Petra Stridfeldt

Earlier this year I was travelling around in Namibia for four weeks. One place I went to was the very remote area called Kaokoland. My husband and I had been driving off road for some hours when these beauties turned up. We saw lots of giraffes during the trip but not with such as good background as this. I probably mentioned it in earlier blogpost but I must mention it again… I absolutely love this country with its wilderness.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sonali Dalal / Sep 19 2012 6:28 am

    Awesome!

  2. ckponderings / Sep 19 2012 6:29 am

    Such grace. 🙂

  3. Marie-Charlotte / Sep 19 2012 9:16 am

    love it 🙂

  4. Stephen G. Hipperson / Sep 19 2012 11:01 am

    I think this is a wonderful picture and your judgement of tones of black and white, brilliant.
    (must be a kerching picture, surely!)

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 20 2012 1:57 pm

      Thank you I’m glad you like it 🙂

  5. Luddy's Lens / Sep 19 2012 5:32 pm

    Perfect!

  6. ronablackphotography / Sep 19 2012 11:40 pm

    I like your perspective; beautifully done!

  7. settleandchase / Sep 27 2012 2:07 pm

    A stunning shot!

Leave a Reply

