Skip to content
September 18, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 141 – A fisherman in Essaouira, Morocco

© Petra Stridfeldt

This photograph is of a fisherman in Essaouira in Morocco.

I really wished I had used a reflector when I photographed this man, as that would have improved the light in his face nicely. Sometime it’s tricky to know when to use a reflector or not as with the hassle of getting the reflector right, and not scare off the person being photographed, the moment is often gone. The photograph might come out with a good quality but the picture I saw first is not there. I would assume that this is something a lot photographers struggle with.

I can honestly say that I am never completely happy with my photographs, always find something that could have been improved but I guess that makes me eager to continue to do photography and perhaps one day I will get that perfect shot 🙂

 

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cristel / Sep 18 2012 11:22 am

    you capture the mood soooooo well……….reflector or not I love it

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 20 2012 1:57 pm

      Thanks 🙂

  2. Alastair / Sep 18 2012 4:25 pm

    I thought that was Obi Wan Kenobi at first 😉

    Great photo

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 20 2012 1:58 pm

      Haha yes you are right he looks a bit like Obi Wan Kenobi 😉

  3. robschofieldphotography / Sep 18 2012 11:55 pm

    I wouldn’t be too hard on yourself. This is an amazing shot, and there is detail there. Really great blog by the way.

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 20 2012 1:59 pm

      Thank you I glad you like the shot and my blog 🙂

  4. The World Is My Cuttlefish / Sep 19 2012 5:51 am

    I rather like it with just the gleam of his eye in th semi-darkness of his upper face. Great photo.

  5. joe vettori / Sep 19 2012 7:31 am

    wonderfull!!!

  6. Dawn / Sep 21 2012 2:12 am

    I think it’s great. Was it a quick shot or was he posing for you?

Trackbacks

  1. Picture day 141 – A fisherman in Essaouira, Morocco | Home Far Away From Home

Leave a Reply

