Skip to content
September 15, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 138 – WANT again

© Petra Stridfeldt

Today another, perhaps chocking, image from the series WANT. This series of images has been described with worlds such as beautiful, comically, monstrous and grotesque portraits, which are descriptions, I really appreciate. I like it when different people gets different feelings as then it feels like I have succeeded with what I had set up to do 🙂

 Links to to blogs where I have been interviewed regarding this project.

http://centrepointcollective.blogspot.co.uk/2011/06/up-and-coming-petra-stridfeldt.html

http://www.theprintspace.co.uk/blog/petra-stridfeldt/

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mark Mendonck / Sep 15 2012 9:57 am

    This portrait isn’t shocking at all, but just great! I like it!

  2. Luddy's Lens / Sep 15 2012 1:14 pm

    It’s a fantastic series, Petra. Viewing the images in sequence is really quite thought provoking.

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 20 2012 2:08 pm

      Thanks I’m glad you like the series and I agree that these should be seen as a series.

  3. dipitblack / Sep 18 2012 8:49 am

    Great portrait! I like the idea of covering the head/face, so in the end its more about the person itself. Nice job!

Leave a Reply

