Skip to content
August 29, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 121 – A splash

© Petra Stridfeldt

I’m aware of that these kind of splashes has been photographed thousands of times but I thought I would publish this one anyway. It is probably over five years since I photographed this splash. It was shot in the conservatory as I needed lots of light and I think I had one flash and a couple of reflectors. To be honest I don’t think I had a clue what I was doing but this was actually the first shot I did.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ckponderings / Aug 29 2012 5:35 pm

    Great image! 😀

  2. Paul Cahill / Aug 30 2012 2:13 am

    It turned out pretty well from my perspective.

  3. Adrian Lewis / Aug 30 2012 8:54 pm

    Excellent image! FATman

  4. SwittersB / Aug 30 2012 11:30 pm

    No idea what you were doing? Why I like it all the more!

  5. lichtbildwerfer / Aug 31 2012 3:26 pm

    HEY !

    I like such shot very much. And this one ist really very, very good.

    Thumbs up ! ! !

    Greetz from Germany – lichtbildrwerfer

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 7 2012 4:30 pm

      Thanks a lot, I remember that it was very fun to photograph this 🙂

  6. theantiquehare / Sep 6 2012 10:36 am

    Well it’s a fabulous image. I’m green with envy! Sometimes artists can’t see the forest for the trees when it comes to their own work. Truly stunning!

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 7 2012 4:32 pm

      Thanks for your comment and it’s true with the “see the forest for the trees”. For me it takes quite a while until I’m happy with a shot

Leave a Reply

