Skip to content
August 24, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 116 – Just wonder what makes him that happy

 

© Petra Stridfeldt

I photographed this man when I visited Tate in London. I was queuing up to see Damien Hurst’s For the Love of God sculpture, which is made out of human skull encrusted with 8,601 flawless  diamonds. It was quite dark where we were queuing and you know nowadays everyone is on the phone talking, texting etc. The light was just on this guy and in his shiny shirt and that smile I couldn’t resist to take a snapshot. It makes me wonder what he read that was so amusing.

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mark Mendonck / Aug 24 2012 7:43 am

    I don’t look fat with this camera?
    Nice captured!

  2. northumbrianlight / Aug 24 2012 10:12 am

    Recipe of the day?

  3. Mondrak / Aug 24 2012 11:22 am

    Nobody will know it was me who just let one go?

  4. Luddy's Lens / Aug 24 2012 4:53 pm

    He’s probably playing Angry Birds!

  5. Venom / Aug 24 2012 7:38 pm

    Nice shot, but did he ever know you took that shot?

  6. tlf / Aug 30 2012 6:54 pm

    I never knew was “Queuing” was – It’s in the lyrics to a Squeeze song and I never quite understood it until now. Thanks!

  7. johndwm / Sep 1 2012 10:52 am

    Encapsulates life today in the mainstream! I love it. So human and vulberable!

  8. Iamrcc / Sep 2 2012 12:38 am

    She said yes to dinner tomorrow night. Thanks for liking my Weekly Photo Challenge – Free Spirit.

  9. dramaturco / Sep 5 2012 10:00 am

    That… is… awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. Picture day 116 – Just wonder what makes him that happy « johndwmacdonald

Leave a Reply

