Skip to content
August 22, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 114 – Early morning in Sherborne

© Petra Stridfeldt

I have just come back from Sherborne, south of England. Such a lovely little town with these old pretty little houses. I was there on the ‘Adventure film travel festival‘ where I met people who like me prefer an adventure trip instead of a cruise with all inclusive. I’ve never met such a positive bunch of people.

The best thing with sleeping in a tent is that you, or at least I do, wake up early. Saturday morning at about 6.30am I went for a walk through this gorgeous little town. It was quiet with only a few more strollers in the town, most of them elderly people who also seem to enjoy the stillness before everything turns into a hectic chaos again.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lance Romel / Aug 22 2012 7:16 am

    so nice, very interesting, capturing the beauty of the past in the modern life.

  2. Luddy's Lens / Aug 22 2012 4:54 pm

    I love this! I can feel that sweet quiet of the morning.

  3. Bespoke Traveler / Aug 22 2012 6:55 pm

    Great b/w photo. Looks so quaint and quite at that hour. Cheers.

  4. taraisarockstar / Aug 24 2012 5:12 am

    Such a great photo…it tells a story and makes me want to know more about this town! Thanks for the post!

  5. Tommi Salonen / Aug 24 2012 7:15 am

    What a great capture!

  6. Maeve / Sep 6 2012 12:13 am

    I just cannot get enough of your photos! they’re beyond incredible! I think i just liked 30 of your posts….:D
    Amazing job!!

    • petrastridfeldt / Sep 6 2012 10:22 am

      Thanks a lot for your very nice comment and for all the likes 🙂

Leave a Reply

