Skip to content
August 19, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 111 – Dreadful weather in Skagen, Denmark

© Petra Stridfeldt

When I shot this image I was on a trip on my motorbike by myself. I had travelled from England through Holland Germany and Sweden and was on my way back home. I was in Skagen in Denmark when I ended up in a dreadful weather, the sky was very dark and it was thunder and lightning. Before the rain started and I manage to get my camera out of the pannier and take a few shoots, before I was completely soaked…. that fore sure, there are no such as waterproof motorcycle cloths… After the photographs were shot it went as dark as in the middle of the night.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephen G. Hipperson / Aug 19 2012 7:45 am

    Sounds really spooky.

  2. LightHouseBlues / Aug 19 2012 8:28 am

    Dreadful weather, beautiful photo!

  3. Chris Breebaart / Aug 19 2012 9:29 am

    I can almaar feel the rain!

  4. Chris Breebaart / Aug 19 2012 9:29 am

    Almaar is of course almost 🙂

  5. madinsanecrazy / Aug 19 2012 4:31 pm

    The rain must have made you feel at home?

  6. travelerlynne / Aug 22 2012 9:18 pm

    What a stunning photo. You really captured that storm.

Leave a Reply

