Skip to content
July 29, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 90 – Train on the field

 

 

© Petra Stridfeldt

When traveling through Poland I came a cross this train wreck that was places in the middle of a field. Unfortunately it was in the middle of the day and the light was not the best for photographing this kind of thing but I didn’t have time to wait until later either so I just had to try to do the best of this light situation. I know there has been a lot of black and white lately so I will try to publish a few colour picture soon.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mothergrogan / Jul 29 2012 8:44 pm

    Yes, placing old trains in the middle of the field is something we in Poland do from time to time 🙂
    May I ask where exactly was it taken?

    • petrastridfeldt / Jul 30 2012 6:21 pm

      Oh I’m sorry but I can’t say where it was. Next trip I will definitely have GPS…

  2. Pat Bailey / Jul 30 2012 2:35 am

    I really like your composition on this one. Framing it with the break in the fence is a nice touch.

  3. Bespoke Traveler / Jul 30 2012 3:33 pm

    Color or not, a good photo is a good photo. Good work. Cheers.

  4. peejoz / Aug 5 2012 2:18 pm

    Beautiful composition

  5. Chris Breebaart / Aug 5 2012 7:57 pm

    Thx for finding me! Am I right and is this trainwagon in a pic of Brunspics?

    • petrastridfeldt / Aug 5 2012 8:29 pm

      Yes you are right. Brunpics is my husband and he was with me when I photographed this train. It was when we were traveling through Europe on our motorbikes. He is also interested in photography but do it more as a hobby. We were both photographing this train. Nice to see that you found both our blogs. He has just starting to publish images and hopefully he will put out some more of his very nice images 🙂

Leave a Reply

