Skip to content
July 27, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 88 – Factory in Lithuania

© Petra Stridfeldt

Oh my God… I think I photographed this one in Lithuania… I have been traveling in so many countries now so I get confused. Since  I left England I have so far been riding my motorbike in Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic and will travel through Germany, Luxembourg, France before I’m back in England.  I’ve done 3500 miles (5500km) and have over over 1000 miles (1700km) until I’m home again. For next trip I will definitely buy a GPS for my camera.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. alangent / Jul 27 2012 10:44 pm

    Great clouds Petra, love it!!

  2. Noeline Smith / Jul 28 2012 1:34 pm

    Ha – my husband and I did pretty much the same tour ourselves a couple of years ago! Photography whilst travelling by motorcycle has it’s own very particular challenges, including remembering where they were taken 🙂 I keep a journal these days so can cross reference by date where they were taken – if there’s a border crossing involved however, it helps to have a decent memory!

    • petrastridfeldt / Aug 1 2012 4:14 pm

      I usually do a journal when out travelling but not sure why it didn’t happen this time. However it was a wonderful time and I have now been home a few day and I miss being out on the bike and sleeping in a tent already…. time to start to plan the next trip 🙂

  3. linda adelaide / Jul 31 2012 10:55 pm

    that is fabulous! and how wonderful you have traveled and experienced so many different cultures and places.

    • petrastridfeldt / Aug 1 2012 4:15 pm

      Thank you, I guess I can be lucky that have the possibility to travel a lot.

  4. neverphoto / Aug 5 2012 4:30 pm

    That the smoke stacks would seemingly produce clouds is some kind of metaphor. This is well done.

  5. atsib / Aug 5 2012 4:38 pm

    what an amazing picture!

  6. Chris Breebaart / Aug 5 2012 8:08 pm

    Buy a GPS lol. Great picture, again ………… wow

Leave a Reply

