Skip to content
July 6, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 67 – another man I photographed in Gothenburgh

Petra Stridfeldt

© Petra Stridfeldt

When out on another walk today in Gothenburgh I met this man who was happy to be photographed. I really like to photograph old people who has a bit of character. I met him at Gothenburg’s harbour and he didn’t speak either English or Swedish so we couldn’t talk but I guess he belonged to on one of the ship that was just a stone throw away.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Martyn Thompson / Jul 6 2012 9:34 am

    Cool, really like this! BTW my blog has moved and I’m eventually getting around to telling people who followed previous blog. In changing the URL I lost all my likes, followers and stats but oddly enough, not comments. So, if you feel so inclined, I’d really appreciate if you hopped on over and followed the same blog but at a different URL. http://cabodegataphotography.wordpress.com

    Thanks
    Martyn

  2. frdbvr / Jul 6 2012 12:05 pm

    beautifull portraits!

  3. frdbvr / Jul 6 2012 12:07 pm

    …and work in general actually.

  4. fredodonnellphotography / Jul 6 2012 12:53 pm

    Very nice portrait. Well taken.

  5. emyannie / Jul 6 2012 6:12 pm

    Love the portrait!

  6. Lisa at fLVE / Jul 8 2012 8:43 am

    I love that he smiles with his eyes and yes, I can see what you mean about people with character. I love that too. 🙂

  7. amyprescott92 / Jul 8 2012 3:30 pm

    Reblogged this on Pass the Mixing Bowl.

  8. benjamin rualthanzauva / Jul 11 2012 9:19 pm

    Bearded like Sean Connery 😉

  9. paul / Jul 12 2012 6:28 pm

    Your black and white portraits are just great

  10. ckponderings / Jul 19 2012 5:54 pm

    Stunning portrait! Superb detail and clarity! 🙂

  11. Rachael / Aug 6 2012 11:49 am

    He does look like an old salt. Love the way you can’t really see his mouth but his eyes are smiling.

  12. mariannegv / Aug 7 2012 12:35 am

    Wow! This portrait is wonderful! Thanks for the like on my post “Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple”.
    Kind greetings,
    Marianne

  13. snowgood / Aug 15 2012 10:41 pm

    Mmm, my most exciting experience in Gothenburg was buying petrol and a wooly hat. I must go back sometime (friends live one hour further north).

  14. LubbyGirl / Aug 22 2012 2:48 pm

    Great shot of a face with character. I’m so glad I, too, have arrived at the age of character. 🙂

Leave a Reply

