Skip to content
June 22, 2012 / petrastridfeldt

Picture day 53

© Petra Stridfeldt

Today the plan was to start showing photographs from my camping and motorbike trip through a few countries in Europe…. Unfortunately the rain is pouring so I decided to postpone the trip for a day or two. Therefore I will show another photograph from one of my many walks.  It is shot in Macclesfield but to be honest I can’t remember where and it doesn’t matter really in this kind of images. In one way this photograph looks a bit boring but I like symmetric photographs so this is my image for today.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. oneheartonemind / Jun 22 2012 3:48 pm

    Wonderful

    Look for elements others don’t see.

    Watch the edges? (look beyond the obvious)

    Watch for a simple slice of life.

    View something special, out of the ordinary.

    You seem to have a good track on these!

    • petrastridfeldt / Jun 22 2012 4:22 pm

      Aw thanks for you nice comments, made my day 🙂

    • sacredbeautiful / Jun 22 2012 11:11 pm

      I agree.

  2. jennifermdarling / Jun 22 2012 10:39 pm

    stunning photo!

  3. Mondrak / Jun 22 2012 11:30 pm

    What I like about it is the fact that it is the same as a lot of places, but also so different. In a way it looks like the house is looking over the wall, but it only has one eye, and the other is a patch

  4. bocotypo / Jun 23 2012 12:19 am

    These shots are still fun because of the geometry of the roof lines and surroundings.

Leave a Reply

